Notes from the Deep South

As promised, here is the first installment of Deep South love!

I found these at Walmart today and figure they are only sold in the Deep South.

Can you guess what they are?? They are Red Velvet Twinkies (generic, of course but that is what they are)!!!!!!!!! I knew Southerners have a thing for Red Velvet Cake but this is just crazy!!

Have you ever seen Red Velvet Twinkies?? Now, that is livin’ high off the hog, if you ask me! 😉

One thought on “Notes from the Deep South

  1. Tonda says:

    LOL LOL!!
    This beats all I’ve ever seen. How is that for a good ‘ol southern sayin’?

    LOL–This is a hoot!! I have to say I haven’t seen any of these here.
    Did you try one?? I guess people who really love red velvet cake will gobble ’em up.
    This is funny girl.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Love ya.

Leave a Reply

