It all comes standard

One thing that I keep forgetting about my new abode is that yard work is included in our monthly fee. I figured this just meant that someone would come by and keep the grass from becoming unruly. This, in and of itself, would have been a blessing.

Apparently it is much more than that, however! This morning I found an older gentleman mowing the lawn, and then when James came home he was digging up bricks and laying down pine straw mulch. He mentioned that he would be planting pansies soon and would bring some mums back to dress up the front beds. I was stoked to say the least.

I’m not fond of bugs so I do as little yard work as possible, but I still want a good looking yard. So, this solution seems like it is going to work out nicely. Plus, it’s like buying a few extra hours per week that James can spend with us instead of working.

Leave a Reply

