Notes from the Deep South

Hey ya’ll ~

See how quickly I fall back into old patterns?? Hee hee!

Just a quick post to let everyone know that we are safe and sound in Savannah. We are staying with a wonderful lady on Wilmington Island and have been spending our days looking for homes and wifi service 😉

There are lots of homes to choose from — it’s just finding one that meets all the criteria. We’ve actually found quite a nice one out in Rincon that has 3 bedrooms, 2 bath and a separate bonus room. The bonus room is across a breezeway off the back porch, but is odd in that it only has a large closet and no bath in it. Therefore, I am having difficulty thinking of ways to utilize it. I mean, I could use it for folks when they come visit, but they’d have to cross the back porch to go to the bathroom. I could use it for a playroom or school room but then we’d be sequestered from the rest of the house, which is strange. I could use it for an office but the same problem arises. So, I am pondering and still looking.

Of course there are also the ‘dream’ locations, like the 355 acre horse farm in Rincon that has a 4300 sq foot house with wraparound porch, two horse barns, and LOTS of extras. Don’t even want to ask the price on that one.

As soon as I can purchase another point and shoot camera (mine died), I will be sure to post photos of all things Savannah.

Missing you all bunches!

2 thoughts on “Notes from the Deep South

  1. Tonda says:

    Hey girlie. Glad to hear all is well with the Broxton’s. I’m missing you my friend.
    I catch myself looking for you then realize that you are not going to be showing up. LOL

    Any whoo, hugs to your fam from the Turnup crew. ;o)

    I’m lovin’ you!!

Leave a Reply

