Mounds of Boxes, Goodwill, and Yard Sales

Random things filling my thoughts and living room 🙂

It amazes me how much extra STUFF one can gather in 13 years of living in the same house! I’m sorting through the extras and, man, it feels like TONS of stuff. Hee Hee! De-cluttering is fun, albeit time consuming!

All my young life I moved to a new city roughly every three years. Clutter doesn’t get as much of a chance to build up when you know you are moving and have to take it with you. So, this is my first experience with this MUCH JUNK!!!! (Yes, I know you could care less about my junk) 😀

The real reason behind this post – besides taking a break from taping and labeling boxes – is to share a little packing wisdom that I’ve run across in my quest to make this as organized as possible.

I’ve extolled the virtues of FlyLady here before regarding house cleaning and organization.  Recently, I found some moving tips on there as well, and while I won’t use them all, I thought they might be worth adding to the blog.

FlyLady Moving Tips

If you’ve got a hint or bit of advice — maybe even something that works well for you — feel free to leave a comment. I’d love to hear about it and possibly incorporate it into my packing fun!!!

 

3 thoughts on “Mounds of Boxes, Goodwill, and Yard Sales

  1. TAG says:

    Hey girlie, I’m here! Just been dealing with a bit of denial, I think. Guess it’s time to get over it and deal with reality, eh? Excited for you nonetheless.

    Let me know if you need a hand, we’ve done that packing/purging thing more times than I’d care to admit. 😛

    Love ya!

  2. Tonda says:

    One thing I’ve always thought about is just leave it all , or give it all away, and just move on and get more later. Anyway, it’s just stuff.

    I’m sure this isn’t practical just something I’ve always thought about. =)

    Love you

Leave a Reply

