Work in Progress

Been working on my second all digital layout. I must say that I am enjoying the fact that I can “play with” and fine tune everything to my heart’s content and I think I’ve found an acceptable printing source for now — Scrapbook to Share. Visit them at (www.sbtoshare.com)

This layout is of my daughter and her two cousins during a “photo shoot” at a local park. We were working on getting good shots for a gift for their grandparents and I think we found a few really good ones in the bunch.

I can’t wait to learn how to use all the techniques and tools in PSE to my advantage. I’ve been working with programs like PSE for years and know them well but like the offerings that PSE has and how many designers make brushes and tutorials for PSE.

My goal is to get to the place where I can have in my head what I want to do with the layout and the knowledge on how to make the program do what I need it to do in order to accomplish what I see. Hopefully soon ~

Almost forgot:
The font is Eight Track
The background for the text and the USA heart and star come from Tracy Blankenship with the Let Freedom Ring portion of the June Mega Kit at RAKscraps.
The stitches are from Atomic Cupcake.
Last but not least Katie Pertiet made the Painted Background brush behind the main photo.

Leave a Reply

